About us

Great Plains Nursery is a family owned business located near Weston, Nebraska. Brian and Heather Byers started in the business in 2008 with a passion for growing and planting native trees and shrubs and sharing the importance of native plants for the ecosystem. They feel a strong sense of stewardship and pride in being ecologically responsible in contributions to the environment.

Heather Byers

Owner | Head Grower | Sales
Nebr. Certified Nursery Prof.
heather@greatplainsnursery.com

Brian Byers

Owner | Operations Manager
Commercial Projects
brian@greatplainsnursery.com

Lynn Kinkaid

Sales | Office Manager
lynn@greatplainsnursery.com

Kara Sousek

Production Manager
kara@greatplainsnursery.com

Kirk Scheele

Project Manager
kirk@greatplainsnursery.com

Tim Dungan

Sales | Liner Grower
tim@greatplainsnursery.com

Jen Hoffmeister

Shrubs | Production Assistant
jen@greatplainsnursery.com

Master Gardener Newsletter

View article
(Fall 2016)

Nebraska Magazine

View article
(Summer issue of 2008)

Nebraska Ag & You Magazine

View article
(2015 issue)

Nursery Management Magazine

View article
(Aug. 2015)

We proudly support

Sign up to stay in touch!

Sign up to stay in touch!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!